Uttar Pradesh Government Calendar 2018 – Public, Government Holidays

The state government has declared the Uttar Pradesh Government Calendar 2018 and public holidays of 2018. The vast majority of the 6 occasions are coming in the long stretch of March, which are returning Saturday Sunday. There are 27 open and 22 elective occasions this year, yet the occasion will be for 26 days. We are posting Uttar Pradesh government calendar 2018 so that Any worker can take two discretionary occasions consistently. Aside from this, the area gatherer can likewise pronounce two neighborhood get-aways at their level. In such a circumstance, this week will be conceivable just for three days. The same is the celebration of Jude Friday on March 19 (Monday) on Chetichand and March 30 (Friday). For this situation, workers will likewise get 3 back to back days take off. Such events will occur nine times in 2018 one year from now

Uttar Pradesh Government Calendar 2018 – Public and Government Holidays

So here is the Uttar Pradesh calendar in PDF and PDF viewer

To Understand your suitability I am posting Holidays month wise so that you can plan your holidays accordingly

List of Public Holiday 2018 for Government office, Primary School, Upper Primary School and Other government Department of UP.

Holiday/ Festival name Date Day
Republic day 26 January Friday
Maha shivratri 14 February Wednesday
Holika Dahan 1 march Thursday
Holi 2 march Friday
Mohammad Hazrat ali janam Divas 21 march Wednesday
Ram Navami 25 march Sunday
mahavir jayanti 29 march Thursday
Good Friday 30 march Friday
dr bheem rao Ambedkar jayanti 14 April Saturday
Buddha purnima 30 April Monday
eid ul fitr 18 June Saturday
Independence day 15 august Wednesday
eid ul zuha (bakrid) 22 august Wednesday
raksha bandhan 26 august Sunday
Janmashtami 3 September Monday
Muharram 21 September Friday
Mahatma Gandhi janm divas 2 October Tuesday
dussehra maha Navami 18 October Thursday
Dussehra vijayadashami 19 October Friday
Deepawali 7 November Wednesday
govardhan pooja 8 November Thursday
bhaiya dooj/ chitragupta jayanti 2017 9 November Friday
Eid e milad / Barawafat 21 November Wednesday
Gurunanak jayanti / kartik purnima 23 November Friday
Christmas day 25 December Tuesday

List of Restricted Holiday 2018 Declared by government of Uttar pradesh

Holiday name Date Day
New year 1 January Monday
Makar sankranti 14 January Sunday
Basant panchami 22 January Monday
Jan nayak karpuri thakur janam divas 24 January Wednesday
Sant Ravidas jayanti 31 January Wednesday
Chetichand 18 march Sunday
Easter Saturday 31 march Saturday
Easter Monday 2 April Monday
Mahrshi kashyp avam mahraj guha jayanti 5 April Thursday
Hazrat khwaja moinuddin chishti

ajmeri garib navaj ka urs

14 April Saturday
Chandrasekhar jayanti 17April Tuesday
parshuram jayanti 18 April Wednesday
Shab e-Barat 2 May Wednesday
Lok nayak maharana pratap jayanti 9 May Wednesday
Jamat ul vida alvida / ramzan last Friday 15 June Friday
Eid ul Fitr 17 June Sunday
Eid ul zuha Bakrid 23 August Thursday
Vishwakarma pooja 17 September Monday
Muharram 22 September Saturday
Anant chaturdashi 23 September Sunday
Maharaja agrasen jayanti 10 October Wednesday
Dussehra maha ashtami 17 October Wednesday
Mahrshi valmiki jayanti 24 October Wednesday
Cehllum 30 October Tuesday
Sardar vallabh bhai patel /acharya narendra dev jayanti 31 October Wednesday
narak chaturdashi 6 November Tuesday
chhath puja 13 November Tuesday
Virangna uda devi shahid divas 16 November Friday
chaudhary charan singh jayanti 23 December Sunday
Christmas evening 24 December Monday

Download Complete List of UP Uttar Pradesh Government Calendar 2018 Holiday in PDF file.

                                                                                        UP Government Holiday List Download Calendar 2018


Rajasthan Government Calendar 2018
Uttar Pradesh Government Calendar 2018

About Paresh Duseja

Informatics Assistant in Rajasthan Government

Leave a Reply